You can also download this Agenda as a PDF File


Agenda for the Meeting of Thornhaugh Parish Council to be held at 7.00 pm on 20th January 2020 in St Andrew’s Church, Thornhaugh

John Allsopp – Thornhaugh Parish Council Website

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Declarations of Interest

3. Public Forum

4. Police Matters

5. Review, Summary and Signing of the Minutes of the Meeting of Thornhaugh Parish Council held on 18th November 2019

6. Matters Arising
i) Defibrillator
ii) Christmas Tree Event 2019
iii) Thornhaugh Heritage Project
iv) Augean Community Fund

7. Planning Applications
i) Planning Application 19/01300 Demolition and redevelopment of land for an Electric Vehicle Charging Station providing 20 electric car charging points at Abbotts Wood Service Station, Great North Road, Thornhaugh – Awaiting Decision
ii) Planning Application 19/01195 Removal of 5 existing portacabins, leaving 3 remaining portacabins for ongoing security purposes at Leedsgate Farm, Kings Cliffe Road, Wansford – Awaiting Decision
iii) Planning Applications 19/01604 & 19/01605 (LBC) Erection of a Shed in garden to south of dwelling at Croft Farm, Meadow Lane, Thornhaugh – Awaiting Decision
iv) Planning Applications 19/01795 & 19/01796 (LBC) Change of use of ground floor to A3 (Restaurant). first floor to C1 (Residential Guest Accommodation). The conversion and change of use of vacant stable building to A1 (Shops) and minor alterations to the stable courtyard buildings. Change 2 windows to doors (reinstatement on west elevation of Farmhouse and east elevation of stables west range) at Sacrewell Farm & Country Centre, Great North Road, Thornhaugh – Awaiting Decision
v) Planning Application 19/01804 Fell 6 no. conifers at Croft Farm, Meadow Lane, Thornhaugh – Permitted

8. Correspondence

9. Finance
i) Statement and Bank Reconciliation at 31st December 2019
ii) Bank Signatories
iii) Projects 2020
iv) Budget and Precept 2020

10. Any Other Business

11. Date of Next Meeting – 7.00 pm on 16th March 2020 in St Andrew’s Church

12. Closure
Deirdre McCumiskey
Clerk to the Council