Thornhaugh Environmental Association (TEA)

Thornhaugh Environmental Association (TEA) was established in 2005 to allocate grants from landfill tax credits arising from the Augean landfill site at Thornhaugh, near Peterborough.This grant programme is now called the Augean Community Fund and is managed by national grantmaking charity GrantScape.

Voluntary representatives from the village of Thornhaugh make up the Association. They meet six monthly to consider new applications and to make recommendations to GrantScape on which projects should receive grants.

The Augean Community Fund supports local authorities and community organisations with projects delivering environmental and community benefits. It gives grants to a wide range of capital projects, which have included construction, extension and refurbishment projects, historic woodland redevelopment and club equipment provision.

Groups with projects within a ten-mile radius of Thornhaugh landfill site may apply for grants, subject to meeting the Augean Community Fund’s eligibility requirements. To find out about these requirements and how to submit an application, please visit GrantScape’s website:

GrantScape is an accredited Environmental Body with the regulator of the Landfill Communities Fund, ENTRUST. The charity gives guidance to TEA on project compliance, registers projects, manages and makes grant payments, and monitors project progress to completion.

The information contained on this website page is for general information purposes only. The information is not provided by Thornhaugh Parish Council and we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk and in no event will we be liable. Through this website page you may be able to link to other websites which are not under the control of Thornhaugh Parish Council. The inclusion of any links does not imply a recommendation or endorse the views expressed within them.


Andrew Budd, Grantscape

Grant Applications

How to Apply or Enquire

Committee Members

Hally Hardie
Lesley Hardie
Liam Higgins
Peter Sharpley

Di Dunlop

Richard Clarke